• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Ultra Kalos Classic Team...

TipptheRipper

Hoenn Champion
Hey all,

This is my first try in any of the PGL competitions, so I wanted to give it a shot. These are all pokémon I like a quite a bit, so that's probably interfering with my ability to make good decisions.

I'd appreciate someone tearing this team apart in a clear summary, as I have no idea why it's so bad and want to learn from this selection. I've received several lols on Showdown in just a little over an hour.

(Yes, most of it is copied from Smogon. Again, online battle noob here.)

Aggron-Mega @ Aggronite

Ability: Filter

EVs: 248 HP / 8 Def / 252 SpD

Careful Nature

- Heavy Slam

- Fire Punch

- Stealth Rock

- Toxic

Cloyster @ Focus Sash

Ability: Skill Link

EVs: 252 HP / 4 Def / 252 Spe

Jolly Nature

- Shell Smash

- Icicle Spear

- Rock Blast

- Toxic Spikes

Malamar @ Leftovers

Ability: Contrary

EVs: 252 HP / 4 Def / 252 SpD

Careful Nature

- Knock Off

- Rest

- Sleep Talk

- Destiny Bond

Nidoking (M) @ Life Orb

Ability: Sheer Force

EVs: 252 HP / 4 SpD / 252 Spe

Modest Nature

IVs: 0 Atk

- Earth Power

- Sludge Wave

- Ice Beam

- Flamethrower

Audino @ Rocky Helmet

Ability: Regenerator

EVs: 248 HP / 8 Def / 252 SpD

Careful Nature

- Wish

- Protect

- Knock Off

- Heal Bell

Barbaracle @ Assault Vest

Ability: Tough Claws