• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Voice Chat?

.VALO.

The title couldn't be any clearer. Voice chat. Who uses it? Who doesn't use it? Why?

Basically as a competitive trainer myself I have noticed that about 99% of my battles are without voice chat. I was just wondering why more people don't start utilizing the feature, I mean it is a hell of a lot easier to talk than to frantically type to your opponent in-battle and it's fun to talk about what's going in the battle etc. I myself hardly use it but that's because my opponents are always saying no. I remember back when Diamond/Pearl came out, everyone used voice chat and myself and a friend from Holland (I live in the UK) used it to save money on expensive phone calls lol.

But yeah I just wanted to gain some perspective on the whole situation, I just wish more people would use it I guess.

Noheart

The Abysswalker
Well, I they might have parents who'll freak out, or maybe people don't want to have a voice to voice conversation with someone they don't know.

I enjoy voice chat though. The conversation can get funny at times.

One time my little sister had Wonder Pets on, and this guy's like "Lol you watch wonder pets?"

Of course I replied with a "Hell yeah!"

ChedWick

I get enough trash talking from little kids on Counter Strike. I don't wish for anymore while playing Pokemon.

Dragard