• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Wild pokemon - look like sweating or crying...,

Batz

This is going to be a total newb question ....sorry, but can’t find the answer. I’ve seen the Pokémon with the shiny auras. I’ve also seen ones in the tall grass that will run around faster then the rest then will disappear. Looks like the are sweating (water drops) around them. What are these?!?!?!

WishIhadaManafi5

To Boldly Go Where No One Has Gone Before.
Staff member
They're nervous. Noticed that with some Pokemon, such as Butterfree, for example, who do that, if you approach them too quickly.

NovaBrunswick

Canada Connoisseur
Is that a new thing in Sw/Sh? I haven't played these games yet.

Batz

Does it have any effect on them once their caught? I haven’t noticed one, but I haven’t reached the point where I can unlock endgame stats and I haven’t really leveled enough of these guys up to see if anything happens when they evolve.

Reinhardt

You! Me! Rivals! Yes?
This is going to be a total newb question ....sorry, but can’t find the answer. I’ve seen the Pokémon with the shiny auras. I’ve also seen ones in the tall grass that will run around faster then the rest then will disappear. Looks like the are sweating (water drops) around them. What are these?!?!?!