1. We have moved to a new forum system. All your posts and data should have transferred over. Welcome, to the new Serebii Forums. Details here
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
    Dismiss Notice
  3. If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders
    Dismiss Notice

E3 2018 Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'Other Video Game Discussion' started by Hydrohs, Jun 10, 2018.

  1. Hydrohs

    Hydrohs 安らかに眠ります、岩田さん。 Staff Member Super Mod

    E3 2018 has started, discuss everything here.

    Press Conference Schedule

    Electronic Arts Saturday, June 9th 11AM PT / 2PM ET

    Microsoft Sunday, June 10th 1PM PT / 4 PM ET

    Bethesda Sunday, June 10th 6:30PM PT / 9:30PM ET

    Devolver Digital Sunday, June 10th 8PM PT / 11PM ET

    Square Enix Monday, June 11th 10AM PT / 1PM ET

    Ubisoft Monday, June 11th 1PM PT / 4PM ET

    PC Gaming Show Monday, June 11th 3PM PT / 6PM ET

    Sony Monday, June 11th 6PM PT / 9PM ET

    Nintendo Direct Tuesday, June 12th 9AM PT / 12PM ET


    To start off, Anthem is looking pretty cool. Very pretty world.
     
    Kage-Pikachu likes this.
  2. Storm the Lycanroc

    Storm the Lycanroc Well-Known Member

    EA's press conference was pretty lackluster with nothing convincing me to play these games. Anthem might look pretty but it needs to have a great story and gameplay aswell. After the recent controversies I have no sympathy for EA or Bioware.
     
  3. Darthlord7

    Darthlord7 Let me hear the voice of your Pokémon!

    I find the reveal of a new C&C title hilarious whenever I check the number of dislikes on Youtube. But I totally feel the fans' pain here.
     
    Trainer Yusuf likes this.
  4. Kage-Pikachu

    Kage-Pikachu Well-Known Member

    If anyone goes there can you see if you can play co-op in Pokemon LGP/E with 2 pro controllers, please?
     
  5. Blaze Master X

    Blaze Master X Guardian of the Sky

    I'm looking forward to Nintendo, Sony, and Square Enix. :)
     
    Kage-Pikachu likes this.
  6. AuraChannelerChris

    AuraChannelerChris "Who's Alisha?"

    30 minutes till Microsoft's conference.
     
  7. Storm the Lycanroc

    Storm the Lycanroc Well-Known Member

    As a longtime fan of C&C I can see why people dislike Rivals. C&C invented the RTS genre and was once the king of it. Nowadays the only major RTS out there is StarCraft II which has no competition.
     
    Trainer Yusuf and Darthlord7 like this.
  8. Darthlord7

    Darthlord7 Let me hear the voice of your Pokémon!

    I know I grew up with the franchise as well and it's really sad that it's getting this kind of treatment now.
     
  9. Hydrohs

    Hydrohs 安らかに眠ります、岩田さん。 Staff Member Super Mod

    I've never even really played a C&C game and I can understand why people are pissed.

    I can pretty much guarantee that's impossible, the game is designed to be played with a joystick and single button basically.
     
    Trey pokes and Kage-Pikachu like this.
  10. Kage-Pikachu

    Kage-Pikachu Well-Known Member

    That really would suck, I dislike using the joy cons.

    I'm seriously hoping Carnage appears in this Spider-man game, he's an awesome villain.
     
  11. BCVM22

    BCVM22 Well-Known Member

    It's not "would" really suck. It's confirmed - they want you to play using the Joy-Cons. Them's the brakes.
     
    Kage-Pikachu likes this.
  12. AuraChannelerChris

    AuraChannelerChris "Who's Alisha?"

    Tales of Vesperia has indeed been confirmed for a "remaster" for the Xbox One coming this Winter, which is just the PS3 version not released to the West.

    Note that they didn't say it was exclusive, though, which is pretty obvious the PS4 will get it too.

    I hope the Switch gets it.
     
  13. Hydrohs

    Hydrohs 安らかに眠ります、岩田さん。 Staff Member Super Mod

    Okay, missed the opening designation, I was gonna be real mad if it was exclusive again.
     
  14. AuraChannelerChris

    AuraChannelerChris "Who's Alisha?"

    Matthew Mercer is surely taking another Troy Baker role as Yuri for sure.

    Though I wonder if the rest of the VA cast will stay the same. They didn't use half of the same actors when dubbing The First Strike.
     
  15. Blaze Master X

    Blaze Master X Guardian of the Sky

    Bandai Namco Brazil just confirmed that this game is for PS4, XB1, Switch, and PC.
    https://twitter.com/BandaiNamcoBR/status/1005917431137820672

    Edit: this tweet just got deleted.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2018
  16. Storm the Lycanroc

    Storm the Lycanroc Well-Known Member

    My biggest hopes for Nintendo's presentation is a gameplay trailer for Metroid Prime 4 and Bayonetta 3. I'm hopeful for some sort of announcement regarding a new Legend of Zelda or Mario.
     
  17. Hydrohs

    Hydrohs 安らかに眠ります、岩田さん。 Staff Member Super Mod

    If they even redub everything. I don't see why they'd bother.

    Perfect.

    Unless it's a remake I think it's much too soon for a new LoZ game.

    Also Just Cause 4 coming this year! That's exciting.
     
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2018
  18. Kage-Pikachu

    Kage-Pikachu Well-Known Member

    I'm guessing we'll have a Mortal Kombat announcement at this E3 since Netherrealm Studios generally releases a new game every 2 years Mortal Kombat (2011), Injustice (2013), Mortal Kombat X (2015) and Injstice 2 (2017). Hopefully next year we get the next game.

    My sister is also dying for a new Grand Theft Auto game.
     
  19. AuraChannelerChris

    AuraChannelerChris "Who's Alisha?"

    Microsoft only had a good conference because most of their good titles weren't exclusive.
     
  20. Pokemon Power

    Pokemon Power Well-Known Member

    I'll be honest, the only two games from the conference that I'm interested in are Tales of Vesperia Definitive Edition and the new Battletoads.
     

Share This Page