• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Help?

Soberheartless

Hey, so to start things off Pokémon is something that I love to do. I decided that since I've never done it before, I'd enter one of the competitions, so currently I am in the March Competition. However, unexpectedly, my team is receiving one loss after another, it's quite depressing actually. I don't battle competitively so it came as quite a shock to lose THIS much... And I noticed that most people use a LOT of the same Pokémon [Cresselia, Scizor, Hydreigon] that I don't have... Anyway, here's my team.

Samurott [Mystic Water]

Megahorn
Hydro Cannon
Waterfall
Retaliate

Samurott is my starter, and it's reliable. It's usually the last one to go down. I use it for it's great attack and ability to take hits.

Crobat [Scope Lens]

Cross Poison
Confuse Ray
Fly
Bite

Crobat is another one of my personal favorites. It is a speed DEMON [not to mention Hasty natured!] and I use it for fast blows. Confuse Ray helps out a lot too.

Flygon [Soft Sand]

Dragon Claw
Crunch
Rock Slide
Earth Power

Now...Flygon is such an awesome Pokémon with a lot of potential, but it's unfortunate that I honestly don't know what to do with it. I look at it's moveset and cringe...I guess Rock Slide is good being a double battle tournament and for flinching...but that's basically it.

N's Zoroark [Rocky Helmet]

Focus Blast